District coaches select superlatives for women’s basketball


Co-MVP’s–Senior guard Xoe Rosalez and sophomore guard Londyn Shain were selected as co-most valuable players by the District 2-4A coaches.

2-4A All-District Women’s Basketball

Co-MVP’s–senior Xoe Rosalez and sophomore Londyn Shain

Offensive MVP–Karsyn Payton-Greenwood

Defensive MVP–Kodi Hartman-Greenwood

Newcomer of the Year–senior Melody Martinez


First Team

Sophomore Tatum Medlin

Senior Jacee Escoto

Emma Dunn-Greenwood

Delani Shockley-Greenwood

Nana Hernandez-Monahans

D’Andrea Smith-Monahans

Jayci Richters-Andrews


Second Team

Alyana Dominguez-Fort Stockton

Sophomore Channing Howard

Braige Griffin-Greenwood

Adison Savage-Greenwood

Charlize Rondan-Andrews

Lauren Vasquez-Andrews

Jade Munoz-Monahans

Sydney Vasquez-Monahans


Honorable Mention

Lisa Flores-Monahans

Junior Dalayni Perez

Freshman Olivia Hicks

Reina Flores-Greenwood

Avree Turnage-Greenwood

Shanti Hernandez-Andrews

Mya Jones-Andrews